Delovely: The Music of Cole Porter

One 90 minute set or two 45 minute sets with interval

Janet accompanies herself on piano and uses David Seidel on Bass and Chuck Morgan guitar.

Song list:

  • Delovely
  • Love for Sale
  • Dream Dancing / Night and Day
  • Begin the Beguine
  • Let’s Misbehave
  • I’m In Love Again
  • Let’s Do It
  • You’re the Top
  • Don’t Fence Me In
  • What Is This Thing Called Love
  • So in Love
  • Brush Up Your Shakespeare
  • I Love You
  • Anything Goes
  • The Physician
  • True Love
  • From This Moment On
  • You’re Sensational
  • I’ve Got You Under My Skin
  • I Love Paris
  • Extra songs include:
  • Miss Otis Regrets
  • At Long Last Love
  • You’d Be So Nice To Come Home To
  • I Get a Kick out of You
  • Just One of Those Things

Concert Review of Delovely at the National Gallery of Australia

“Her unadorned crystal clear voice and infectious humour and patter it is a winning combination. Featuring the very best of Cole Porter, Janet and her band perform memorable favourites like, I Get a Kick Out of You, Night and Day, Love For Sale and many more…..
Janet offered us a uniquely personal, classic and sophisticated take on the greatest American lyricist and composer in one, Cole Porter. Porter’s output of 800 songs is a rich booty to plunder, but Janet made it her own. Its hard not to compare her to Doris Day, Peggy Lee or even the more eccentric Blossom Dearie, all of whom she has performed tributes to in her career, and it's definitely fair to say that her understanding of the classics is equal to that of those legendary greats."

Reviewed by Greg Marginson (City News, Canberra)